BlogML in Orchard 1.4

Mar 23, 2012 at 3:42 PM

Is this supported in 1.4?

I've installed the module, everything seems to work fine, but I dont get a menu item?

And navigating to Admin/Blogs/Import gives an error?

Thx
Steve 

Mar 27, 2012 at 1:45 PM

I am experiencing the same issue.  Any news on when this maybe fixed?

Mar 28, 2012 at 4:59 PM

Yep, me too.

Coordinator
Mar 31, 2012 at 5:13 PM

I have push a whole bunch of fixes for 1.4 to the dev branch... could someone give it a test for me please and I will release the moduel to the gallary.

Let me know how you get on.

Apr 3, 2012 at 1:33 PM

I compiled it, yanking in the assemblies from my 1.4 installation, but wasn't sure what to do next - I'm new to Orchard and it's setup. I did try renaming the old BlogML Modules folder and copying in the new one, but that did change anything - ie, the menu item didn't appear. What should I do to get this usable within Orchard?

Apr 3, 2012 at 1:36 PM

I downloaded the new version from the module gallery (from Orchard dashboard).  It installed fine.

I got the new menu item, ran the import and the data imported fine.

However, I did find that even though I selected an existing blog to import the data into, it created another blog in Orchard.  Not a major issue.

I tried again adding in the slug (of the existing blog), it added the slug fine, but again created a seperate blog.

I didn't try any other options.

Apr 3, 2012 at 2:02 PM
Edited Apr 3, 2012 at 2:33 PM

Ah, I din't think to check the gallery had been updated; I assumed this wasn'tpushed up yet.

I installed it fine, but the import worked until a timeout took down the request. My exported file is 1.3Mb, 343 entries, as exported from subText. I'll try cutting the file down.

edit: Ah, it did import - 243 items, but yes, it created a new blog. This will be a problem if I can't import the entire file as I wouldn't be able to merge any new blog. Maybe I'll just up the timeout while I import.